District Directory by Department

  •          Department: Office of the Superintendent

    Dr. Gordon Amerson, Superintendent
    gamerson@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5036/5037 phone
    (626) 599-5078 fax

    Jenny Owen, Public Information Officer
    jowen@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5019 phone
    (626) 786-1494 cell
    (626) 599-5073 fax  
     
    Mercedes Ruiz, Administrative Assistant, Superintendent
    mruiz@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5037/5036 phone
    (626) 599-5078 fax

    Brenda Richards, Confidential Secretary, Superintendent
    brichards@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5037/5036 phone
    (626) 599-5078 fax

              Department: Educational Services

    Dr. Nadia Hillman, Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
    nhillman@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5010 phone 
    (626) 599-5073 fax

    Kevin Morris, Director of College, Career and Community Services
    kmorris@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5901 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax 

    Luis Haro, Director of Secondary Program Compliance/Principal of Duarte High School
    lharo@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5702 phone
    (626) 599-5784 fax   
     

    Lisa Stone, Secretary, Educational Services
    lstone@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5012 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax

    Marti Chavez, Curriculum Lab Coordinator
    mchavez@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5732 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax

    Carolina Camarena, Secretary, Educational Services
    ccamarena@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5016 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax  

     

             Department: Personnel Services

    Rick Crosby, Director of Personnel 
    rcrosby@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5005 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax

    Patty Garcia, Confidential Secretary, Certificated Personnel
    pgarcia@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5001 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax

    Carole Baroni, Confidential Secretary, Classified Personnel
    cbaroni@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5002 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax

    Claudia Hernandez, Education Center Receptionist
    chernandez@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5004 phone
    (626) 599-5069 fax  
     
    Department: Student Services 
     
    Naelh Othman, Coordinator of Student Services
    nothman@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5005 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax

    Christina Patini, Secretary III
    pgarcia@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5001 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax  
       
    Department: Special Education Services
     
    Jesus Ruiz, Director of Special Education
     
    Stephanie Minardi, Coordinator of Special Education
    sminardi@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5052 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax

    Gloria McCravey, Secretary, Special Education
    gmccravey@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5006 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax

    Department: Health Services

    Lisa Dowd, RN, Coordinator, Health Services
    ldowd@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5220 phone
    (626) 599-5274 fax

    Cindy Gonzalez, Health Claims Clerk
    cgonzalez@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5222 phone
    (626) 599-5274 fax 
     
    Department: Migrant Education Program (MEP)
     
    Mirna Welsh, MEP Administrator, San Gabriel Valley Consortium
    (626) 599-5126 phone
    (626) 599-5075 fax
     
    Clotilde Ortiz, MEP Recruiter, San Gabriel Valley Consortium
    (626) 599-5017 phone
    (626) 786-1075 cell
    (626) 599-5075 fax

             Department: Business Services

    Jim Bauler, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services
    jbauler@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5024 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Julia Reyes, Account Technician III
    jreyes@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5028 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Wendy Moreno, Buyer Technician II, Accounts Payable
    wmoreno@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5045/5027 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Cathie Ingold, Account Technician II, Certificated Payroll & Benefits
    cingold@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5021 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Scott Hilton, Account Technician II, Classified Payroll
    shilton@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5020 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax 

    Ines Zapatero, Fiscal Analyst
    izapatero@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5026 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Grace Reyes, Secretary, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
    greyes@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5025 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Department: Food Services
    Brian Volz, Director, Food Services
    bvolz@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5022 phone
    (626) 599-5068 fax

    Sylvia Torres, Account Technician II
    storres@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5023 phone
    (626) 599-5068 fax

    Department: Facilities, Operations and Transportation

    Brad Patterson, Chief Facilities Officer
    bpatterson@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5041 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax

    Jerry Skaff, Construction Project Manager
    jskaff@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5049 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax 

    Sulema Arteaga, Account Technician, Facilities and Operations
    sarteaga@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5040 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax

    Ken Vongphaseng, Delivery Driver, Warehouse Assistant
    kvongphaseng@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5046

    Department: Technology Services

    Eric Ramos, Chief Technology Officer
    (626) 599-5059 phone
    (626) 599-5073 fax
     
    Marcelo Martinez, Lead Technical Support Specialist
    (626) 599-5060 phone
    (626) 599-5070 fax
     
    Rene Cardona, Network Support Technician
    (626) 599-5038 phone
    (626) 599-5070 fax
     
    Max Ung, Data Systems Analyst
    (626) 599-5039 phone
    (626) 599-5070 fax
     
    David Carrillo, Technical Support Technician
    (626) 599-5061 phone
    (626) 599-5070 fax
     
    Henry Vera, Technical Support Specialist
    (626) 599-5062 phone
    (626) 599-5070 fax
     
     
     
    Other District Contacts:                                                                                                                              

    Performing Arts Center
    (626) 599-5040 phone - Reservations
    (626) 599-5675 phone - Facility

    Professional Learning Center
    (626) 599-5012 phone - Reservations
    (626) 599-5065 phone - Facility

    Textbook Warehouse
    (626) 599-5063 phone