Welcome to the Duarte Unified Business Services Department

  • The Business Department oversees a budget of over $38 million on an annual basis. In addition, the Department coordinates the functions of budgeting and accounting, payroll, payables, auditing functions,facilities operations and food services. 


     
     

Business Services Team

  • Jim Bauler, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
    (626) 599-5024 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Ines Zapatero, Budget and Accounting Supervisor
    izapatero@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5026 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Grace Reyes, Confidential Secretary, Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
    greyes@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5025 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Julia Reyes, Account Technician III
    jreyes@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5028 phone
    (626) 599-5031 fax

    Wendy Moreno, Buyer Technician II, Accounts Payable
    cbretz@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5045 phone
    (626) 599-5076 fax

    Cathie Ingold, Account Technician II, Certificated Payroll & Benefits
    cingold@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5021 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Scott Hilton, Account Technician II, Classified Payroll
    shilton@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5020 phone
    (626) 599-5072 fax

    Facilities and Operations:

    Brad Patterson, Chief Facilities Officer
    bpatterson@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5041 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax

    Jerry Skaff, Construction Project Manager
    jskaff@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5049 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax

    Sulema Arteaga, Maintenance, Operations & Facilities Account Technician
    sarteaga@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5040 phone
    (626) 599-5074 fax

     

    Food Services

    Brian Volz, Director, Food Services
    bvolz@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5022 phone
    (626) 599-5068 fax

    Sylvia Torres, Account Technician II
    storres@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5023 phone
    (626) 599-5068 fax

    Ken Vongphaseng, Delivery Driver, Warehouse Assistant
    kvongphaseng@duarteusd.org
    (626) 599-5046